# **Board of Directors**

Teresa Heinz Kerry, Chairman James M. Walton, Vice Chairman André T. Heinz Christopher D. Heinz H. John Heinz IV Damon Aherne Carol R. Brown Frank V. Cahouet Judith M. Davenport Franco Harris Wendy Mackenzie Shirley M. Malcom Barbara Robinson DeWitt Frederick W. Thieman Konrad M. Weis S. Donald Wiley Drue Heinz, Director Emeritus

#### Statement on Diversity

The Heinz Endowments values diversity in its many forms. We believe that the future of our community depends on its ability to attract and retain an increasingly diverse population. As a foundation working to advance the common good in this community and in our broader society, we have a responsibility to embrace a commitment to inclusiveness as a fundamental operating principle. Therefore, through our grant making and business activities, we seek to promote inclusive practices that broaden the range of perspectives, opinions and experiences available to our grantees, our partners and ourselves.

Consistent with this philosophy, the Endowments is an equal opportunity employer. Ability and performance are the primary criteria for success at the foundation. Candidates for employment are considered on the basis of job qualifications without regard to race, religion, color, gender, age, national origin, sexual orientation or disability. Promotions and advancement opportunities are also based on the employee's actual performance, not on any of the above characteristics. Specific responsibility for enforcing this policy has been assigned to the president of the foundation.

#### Staff

#### Management

Maxwell King, President Jack E. Kime, Vice President, Finance & Administration Grant Oliphant, Vice President, Programs & Planning Donna J. Evans, Executive Assistant Bonnie J. Gazda, Executive Secretary Nancy A. Grejda, Administrative Secretary, Programs & Planning

## Arts & Culture

Janet L. Sarbaugh, *Senior Program Director* Mary A. Navarro, *Senior Program Officer* Justin D. Laing, *Program Officer* Cindi A. Stueber, *Administrative Secretary* 

### **Children, Youth & Families**

Margaret M. Petruska, *Senior Program Director* Carmen A. Anderson, *Program Officer* Wayne A. Jones, *Program Officer* Linda F. Hall, *Administrative Secretary* 

### Innovation Economy

Christina Gabriel, *Program Director* Virginia A. Graziano, *Administrative Secretary* 

## Education

Joseph F. Dominic, *Program Director* Joann L. Clark, *Administrative Secretary* 

## Environment

Caren E. Glotfelty, *Program Director* Ellen J. Dorsey, *Program Officer* Anna Marie Lozer, *Administrative Secretary* 

#### Communications

Douglas L. Root, *Director of Communications* Carmen J. Lee, *Communications Officer* Linda S. Braund, *Communications Manager* Linda C. Bannon, *Administrative Secretary* 

#### **Finance & Administration**

Jack E. Kime, Vice President, Finance & Administration Ann C. Plunkett, Controller & Director of Payroll and Benefits Administration Cheryl L. Dabat, Operations & Systems Manager Denise M. Ficorilli, Accountant Kimberly H. Gillespie, Administrative Secretary Linda G. Jones, Administrative Services Assistant Connie M. Raymond, Receptionist and Grants Assistant